Erasmus+ mobility grants within Europe | University of Iceland Skip to main content

Erasmus+ mobility grants within Europe

Erasmus+ is an education programme of the European Union, allowing UI staff to apply for grants to conduct guest lecturing, or to receive staff training in a country participating in Erasmus+. The participating countries are the 27 countries of the European Union, the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway, as well as Turkey, North Macedonia and Serbia. The UK is no longer a member of Erasmus+ but it is possible to apply for a travel grant to the UK in the application round for 2020-2021.

The application deadline is 31 May 2021. It is possible to submit applications past the deadline. Travel shall occur between July of the year of application and until and including September of the following year. It is possible to apply for a grant for mobility during spring and summer semester 2021. Please contact the International Division for more information.


Before going abroad