Skip to main content

Administration and Staff

The Faculty of Odontology is one of five faculties within the School of Health Science. The Faculty employs around 20 people in various positions related to teaching, science, dental technology and administration. The director is the Dean of Faculty and he works under the authority of the Dean of the School of Health Sciences.


The Dean of Faculty:

Picture of Ellen FlosadóttirEllen FlosadóttirAssociate Professor5331155ef [at]

The Vice Dean of Faculty:

Picture of Bjarni Elvar PéturssonBjarni Elvar PéturssonProfessorbep [at]

Administrative Officer​:

Picture of Guðrún ÍvarsGuðrún ÍvarsAdministrative Officer5254871givars [at]

Chair of the Department of Dental Technology​:

Picture of Aðalheiður Svana SigurðardóttirAðalheiður Svana SigurðardóttirAssistant Professor5254892adalhsvana [at]

Chief Dental Assistant​:

Picture of Svanhildur ÓlafsdóttirSvanhildur ÓlafsdóttirAdministrative Officer5254888svanola [at]