Rules and Regulations | University of Iceland Skip to main content

Rules and Regulations

The University of Iceland is divided into five academic schools, which are further divided into a total of twenty-five faculties and several interdisciplinary departments. 

The University of Iceland is a public higher education institution (HEI) that falls under the auspices of the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture. Two acts in particular cover higher education and the operation of the University:

Further information

Is this page useful or is something missing?

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.