Skip to main content

Administration and Staff

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences is one of five faculties within the School of Health Science. The Faculty employs around 20 people in various positions related to teaching, science and administration. The director is the Dean of Faculty and he works under the authority of the Dean of the School of Health Sciences.


The Dean of Faculty:

Picture of Elín Soffía ÓlafsdóttirElín Soffía ÓlafsdóttirProfessor5255804elinsol [at]

The Vice Dean of Faculty:

Picture of Berglind Eva BenediktsdóttirBerglind Eva BenediktsdóttirAssociate Professor5255115bergline [at]

Administrative Officer​:

Picture of Sólveig Margrét KarlsdóttirSólveig Margrét KarlsdóttirHead of Departmentsmk [at]

Project Manager:

Picture of Guðrún Ösp SigurmundardóttirGuðrún Ösp SigurmundardóttirProject Manager5255818gudrunosp [at]