University of Iceland


Aurora Launch


Aurora is a new community of European universities united by a shared commitment to advancing social good and helping solve global challenges. It is a new network of nine European universities with similar philosophies and a shared mission to make a real difference to society. Aurora was formally launched in Amsterdam 21 October 2016.
Aurora universities are world leaders in academic research according to Times Higher World University Rankings and their research impact is high.
The nine founding institutions are: Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (Netherlands), Université Grenoble-Alpes (France), University of Aberdeen (Scotland), University of Antwerp (Belgium), University of Bergen (Norway), University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany), University of East Anglia (England), University of Gothenburg (Sweden) and the University of Iceland.   

The Aurora website



Aurora log

Þú ert að nota: