""
Welcome to the Faculty of Social and Human Sciences

The Faculty offers a diverse variety of undergraduate and graduate programmes

Social and Human Sciences

Staff

Staff

Professor

  Name     Email Department
  Agnar Sturla Helgason

Professor research

 
 

agnarh@hi.is

Anthropology

  Arnar Eggert Thoroddsen Adjunct Lecturer   aet@hi.is

Sociology

  Ágústa Pálsdóttir

Professor

 

agustap@hi.is

Information Science

  Ása Bernharðsdóttir Project Manager   asab@hi.is

Faculty office 
On a 
leave of absence 2016-17

  Brynhildur Lilja Björnsdóttir Administrative Officer   bryn@hi.is Faculty office
  Enrique del Acebo Ibáñes Guest Professor   edelacebo@yahoo.com Sociology
  Elsa Ósk Alfreðsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   eoa@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Erna Rut Steinsdóttir Project Manager   ernarut@hi.is Faculty office
  Geir Gunnlaugsson

Professor

  geirgunnlaugsson@hi.is

Anthropology

  Gísli Pálsson Professor   gpals@hi.is

Anthropology

  Guðbjörg Linda Rafnsdóttir Professor   glr@hi.is

Sociology
On a leave

  Guðbjörg T. Vilhjálmsdóttir Professor/Head of Faculty   gudvil@hi.is

Career counseling and guidance

  Guðrún Dröfn Whitehead Adjunct Lecturer   gdw@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Halla María Halldórsdóttir Project Manager   hmh@hi.is Faculty office
On a leave of absence 2016-17
  Hanna Björg Sigurjónsdóttir Professor   hbs@hi.is

Disability Studies

  Helga Þórey Björnsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   helgabj@hi.is

Anthropology

  Helga Ögmundardóttir Lecturer    helgaog@hi.is

Anthropology

  Helgi Gunnlaugsson Professor   helgigun@hi.is

Sociology

  Ingólfur Vilhjálmur Gíslason Senior Lecturer    ivg@hi.is

Sociology

  James Gordon Rice Lecturer    james@hi.is

Anthropology and 

Disability Studies

  Jason Beckfield Guest Professor   jasonbeckfield@fas.harvard.edu Sociology
 

Jóhanna Gunnlaugsdóttir

Professor   jg@hi.is

Information Science

  Jóhanna Vernharðsdóttir Project Manager   jv@hi.is Faculty office
  Jón Gunnar Bernburg Professor   bernburg@hi.is

Sociology

 

Jónína Einarsdóttir

Professor   je@hi.is

Anthropology

  Júlíana Þóra Magnúsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   jthm2@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Karl Aspelund Guest Lecture   aspelund@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Kristinn Helgi Magnússon Schram Lecturer    khschram@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

 

Kristín Loftsdóttir

Professor   kristinl@hi.is

Anthropology

  Kristjana Stella Blöndal Senior Lecturer    kb@hi.is

Career counseling and guidance

  Kjartan Páll Sveinsson Postdoc   kps@hi.is

Sociology

  Marco Solimene Postdoc   mas18@hi.is

Anthropology

  Margrét Einarsdóttir Postdoc   margrei@hi.is Sociology
  Ólafur Rastrick Lecturer    rastrick@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Pétur Skúlason Waldorff Postdoc   psw@hi.is

Anthropology

  Raimo Vuorinen Assistant Adjunct Professor   raimo.vuorinen@jyu.fi

Career counseling and guidance

  Ragna Kemp Haraldsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   rh@hi.is

Information Science

  Rannveig Traustadóttir Professor  

rannvt@hi.is

Disability Studies

  Rannveig Þórisdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   rannvth@hi.is

Sociology

 

Sif Einarsdóttir


Sarah Abel
 

Professor


Postdoc

 

sif@hi.is



sabel@hi.is

Career counseling and guidance

Anthropology

  Sigríður Dúna Kristmundsdóttir Professor   sduna@hi.is

Anthropology

  Sigrún Ólafsdóttir Professor   sigruno@hi.is

Sociology

  Sigrún Hanna  Þorgrímsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer    

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Sigurjón B Hafsteinsson Professor   sbh@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Snæfríður Þóra Egilson Professor   sne@hi.is

Disability Studies

  Soffía Valdimarsdóttir Adjunct Lecturer   sov5@hi.is

Career counseling and guidance

  Stefan Celine Hardonk Postdoc   hardonk@hi.is

Disability Studies

  Stefán Hrafn Jónsson Professor   shj@hi.is

Sociology

  Stefán Ólafsson Professor   olafsson@hi.is

Sociology

  Sveinn Eggertsson Senior Lecturer   sveinne@hi.is

Anthropology

  Terry Adrian Gunnell Professor   terry@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Thamar Melanie Heijstra Lecturer    thamar@hi.is

Sociology

  Tómas Björn Bjarnason Adjunct Lecturer   tomas.bjarnason@gallup.is

Sociology

  Unnur Dís Skaptadóttir Professor  

unnurd@hi.is

Anthropology

  Valdimar Tryggvi Hafstein Professor   vth@hi.is

Folkloristics/Ethnology

  Viðar Halldórsson Lecturer    vidarh@hi.is

Sociology

  Þorbjörn Broddason Professor emeritus   tbrodd@hi.is

Sociology

  Þórólfur Þóroddsson Professor emeritus   thorotho@hi.is

Sociology

 

 

Þú ert að nota: drupalcl1.rhi.hi.is